New Young Skål President Cape Town

Western Cape Premier Alan Winde together with Lavonne Wittmann, Past Skål International World President 2019 - receiving the 2022 Skål International Karl Twiggs Award at The Cullinan Hotel in Cape Town

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.10″]

Jamie-Lee Ackerman

On Friday the 6th of July we had the pleasure of naming our new Young Skål President at the stunning Ginja Restaurant based at the V&A Waterfront. Malika Mohammed had been the YS President for 3 years and decided after having adorable twin boys it was time to pass on the chain so her focus can be more on her family. We have an incredible YS Committee being that of Jamie-Lee Ackerman, Keon Daniels, Dylan Cox and Kennan Mally. We called all 4 of them up to stage and announced that Jamie-Lee Ackerman of the Diamond Works is the new president for YS. She is elated along with her 3 YS colleagues at the selection. We had a wonderful evening at the Mad Hatters inspired Tea Party and the entertainment from Die Rooiwynprofeet was outstanding. Well done to all involved. We wish Jamie-Lee Ackerman and her committee a successful 2 years ahead. We look forward to many exciting events.